Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both viwes and give your opinions.

Some people think that people tend to have less attention to preserve local culture from their own country, while others argue that traditions should be preserved as it has a significant value. This essay covers both views and I suppose that people in a particular country should embrace their culture as it is the nation's identity. On the one hand, it is true that in the present days people tend to care less about traditional culture. The globalization is one of the reasons why people do not pay much attention to local heritage. The amount of foreign contents that are easily accessed from the internet make many people, especially young children, grow apart from local culture. For instance, Indonesian teenagers in many schools prefer to join modern K-pop dance extracurricular rather than traditional dance classes. As a result, the number of people who have no interest of preserving traditional number will increase over the years. On the other hand, traditional way of life is what our ancestors desired to be passed on to the future generation because local culture is the identity and the uniqueness of one's country. Moreover, most cultures have their own costums costumes which often include life lessons. For example, Indonesia has various tribes with different customs, but all of them share the same way of greeting where the younger needs to lower their body when greeting the older to show respect and politeness. Therefore, traditional way of life has to be preserved in order to maintain an individual well-being. In conclusion, while some people suggest that there are less people who maintain local culture nowadays, I believe that it is mandatory for every individual of a country to preserve their own traditional culture to keep the country's identity and value.