In many large cities, people have to spend hours driving in heavy traffic every day. What are the effects of this on society and the individual? What can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, due to globalization and development in the various cities of the world, along with the population, the problem of congestion on the roads is also escalating. This debatable issue and its solutions are discussed in this essay with examples from my own understanding. To commence with, The traffic on the streets and its impact on the society or on individual's life is very persistent. Firstly, the biggest underliying cause of it is rise in the number of car owners. Owing to this, society is facing multiple challenges. For example, I have seen that when the emergency services need clear access of the road to reach for help, they get delayed because of traffic. Secondly, the heavly heavily flow of vehicles on the highways can impact a person's work and personal life because of being late. Consequently, pollution is also one of the impediment on the earth as a consequence of traffic and emission of carbondioxide from the vehicles. Moreover, these issues are getting addressed by the government these days The authorities are trying to initiate some actions to solve this Disparity. For instance, as I have seen council encourages the use of public transport and community can help to reduce the air contamination and use of automoblies by adapting these measures. Furthermore, in some countries such as New Zealnd, the public administration has imposed road user charges for both diesel and petrol vehicels. Also, the civil service has introduced charges for congestion on the roads in some of the busiest cities like Auckland. To conclude, I would say that, solving a global issue is not easy but the joint efforts of society and government can mitigate this problem.