Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, dependence on technology is immense in all industries like medicine, transportation and communication. However, I disagree with the statement that reliance on technological development has dangerous consequences. This is due to the fact that computers are more an accurate and convenient source and data is restored, so technology -related issues ought to be solved easily. First and foremost, technology is a more reliant source than human capital and the traditional method of keeping records as hard copies. For example, it has fostered fast and cost-efficient methods of communications; led to new discoveries in the medical field and made tracking and navigations of vehicles easy. Storing, sorting and finding records has been more easier than ever as everything is just a click away. Therefore, it is a more feasible option to rely on machines for faster completion of tasks in an effective manner. Furthermore, should the data be lost or hacked, it can be restored using right tools and techniques, and the growing number of technical engineers throughout the world, deliver expertise in the field to help resolve the issues quickly. For instance, technical giants assist companies in protecting their websites, stores information on their behalf and fix all the bugs instantly. Consequently, restoration of records and data is instant, preventing any adverse effects. Hence, it is safe to use technology wisely in all fields. In conclusion, the dominance and reliance of technology on other sectors is noticeable and I believe it is a positive development. Owing to the fact that despite technology is easier to hack, it is safeguarded.