Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are n ow "one big traffic jam''

It is apparent that traffic congestion is now crucial issue around the world, caused by increase the number of car ownership. In my point of view, I agree with this statement and some of solution should be held by government, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In present day, people tend to have their own car rather than using public transport affected by many reasons. It is apparent that rise in options of affordable cars have been affected the number of people using car because of its lower price and higher quality compared to the past. For instance, electronic vehicle, EV in abbreviate, is now popular due to its innovative functions. Because of flueless ability, people nowadays tend to buy new car, especially EV car, in intension to lower daily living cost. This can lead to dramatically traffic congestion in many cities. Take Bangkok for example, people, working in the central of the city, might take two hours to commute between their house and workplace, despite five kilometers in distance. Moreover, from the information published by government, approximately 80 percents of graduated people working in Bangkok use their own car to drive to work. In my opinion, there are two sensible solutions that government can provide to citizens in order to reduce this problem. Firstly, connection of public transport should be easy to reach any place in the city. For example, people design to drive their own car if he or she must face many transfers. Secondly, price plays an important role how people chose transport option. Government should revise transportation fee to match their citizen standard income. To summarize, it is empirical evidence that increase in car ownership strongly relate to traffic congestion. From my perspective, government’s promotion can relieve this issue with well cooperation of citizens.