In t.heir advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern times, advertisements of businesses put emphasis on the newness of their products and services. Behind this marketing strategy is the intention to draw more customers to patronize what entrepreneurs are selling. In this essay I will dicuss why it is a negative development. Firstly, commercials announcements of new or improved product is purely motivated to increase sales. It is a falacy to think that the improvements of the product is impactful or designed for buyer's convenience. In fact, it is just purely a marketing strategy inorder for the people to buy what they already have. Secondly, the tactical move on advertising is to tighten up competitions from the industry. As a result of this, consumers may switch choices and try what is new. On one hand, I think it is a negative development. It creates a culture where instead of honest quality improvement, manufacturers will rely on advertisments and marketing. Both the consumer and business industry will have a toxic cycle. In conclusion, advertisement is a common way of introducing or launching the newness of the product, yet it can develop negative impact on the business side.