Some people say that music has no practical value and should not be taught to school children. Instead, they should spend school time on useful subjects such as computing or science. Do you agree or disagree?

Musical subject should not be though in school instead of academic subjects namely computer or science. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why music should be though in class is that it can reduce stress for children from studying in academic subjects because they can relax and enjoy with their classmates. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, Thailand, it was revealed that 80% of students in high school in Bangkok have good grade scores because they are likely happy and joyful with music. This example shows that music plays a major role in school life. Another reason to support this is the fact that music can emphasize children’s abilities. This is due to the fact that they will be proud and show others about their talent with music. To illustrate this, in the recent news, it has been reported that many students participating in high school music’s competition called TO BE NO.1 scheme in Thailand are promoted by organization, and they will have a chance to become an artist in future and work for organization a year. This case makes crucial of music clear. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that music is valuable in school because it can make less stress in children and show children’s abilities with music.