Today more and more tourists are visiting places where the conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara deserts or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Famous places always attract plenty of people to visit and they usually bring a large quantity of wealth to local areas. However, a large number of tourists cause some problems which are pernicious to the environment and the locals at the same time. There are a multitude of magnificent spots in the world and their beauty, fame brings about the public's admiration. Therefore, they precipitate the blooming of tourism as well as the prosperity of districts. The crowd of people often gives rise to much spending, so many shops take the custom of tourists, and make a fortune. On the other hand, nowadays, overcrowding becomes a nightmare for people who live in the vicinity of attractions. Although it indeed brings people a wealth of money, it also results in a variety of pollutions, for example, some travelers are not conscientious about the environment they stay, throw the rubbish arbitrarily, and lead to mess on the streets. Moreover, the quality of the surroundings decreases because a tremendous number of people leave the space cramped, plus the noise produced and so on. Additionally, some travellers choose to stay short-term in areas, which makes housing rent rise. These factors eventually make the locals start to argue against the overtourism over tourism. In a nutshell, I think whatever the tourist, the tourism for residents has advantages and drawbacks. As they say, "There are two sides to every coin." It breeds a large number of benefits, whereas it entails the local government and people who live long-term to spend the extra finances to maintain various facilities or strive to persist the cleaning for their place.