Obesity is an ever-growing pandemic that is affecting more and more of the world’s population. The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this issue be resolved?

Nowadays, many societies are suffering from obesity issues and the phenomenon is starting to grow day by day. This pandemic can highly affect humans general health and increase the number of diseases. This essay will discuss the main reasons for obesity and try to present solutions. To begin with,getting obese is a multifactorial issue and there a several factors that contribute to overweight people. However, I believe that the main reason contributing to obesity is the easy access to junk food restaurants. In addition, people nowadays are facing a hectic life busy with a tan of missions and tasks, as a result they prefer to choose fast food instead of cooking their own healthy meals. Therefore, junk food is the more convenient option to be chosen especially with the busy lifestyle. Furthermore, the presence of social media and computer games has a significant impact on increasing the number of obese people. Therefore, people tend to spend their time on technological gadgets rather than doing physical exercises or joining fitness evetsevets. To tackle this issue, the government should add more taxes on junk food prices and increase citizens' awareness by facilitating more public events. Furthermore, elevate fast food costs will help to reduce the number of people's purchases. Therefore, people will tend to cook their own healthy meals rather than pay a high amount for fast food. Moreover, increasing public social activity will enhance people awareness and importance of physical exercise. In addition, the public events encourage citizens to develop new health skills and improve their fitness levels. To conclude, obesity has started to be a worldwide pandemic that has a detrimental effect on people's health.In my opinion, the popularity of unhealthy restaurants and the sedentary lifestyle is the main reasons for this issue. However, increasing the prices of junk food and facilitating more health events have a fundamental effect to reduce the number of overweight people.