First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

These days, everywhere you turn on the TV or flick through the pages of a newspaper, you see acticles with the title, " First impression is the last impression ". The question arises in our mind, what is it and why is it so? Many people think that through impressive interaction, one can qualify any interview, whereas many think that performance is more countable. I completely agree with the idea and will support my opinion in the essay. Nowadays, people are being judgmental. The judge individuals based on their outer appearance. Like there are different means of assumption, the one with specs is consider intelligent, whereas the well dressed man with a car is assumed to be rich. On the other hand poor are judged through the shoes they wear. This simply means that the first impression of a person matters alot. Furthermore, the initial gestures and appearance of the candidates, are also important in the working environment. During interviews they are examined through their get-up, way of speaking and confidence. As per the report, some bussinesses and industries prefer the first impression of the candidates. Like, they offer jobs to those who seems confident at first, because this attitude of the worker will be beneficial for the growth of their company. Lets take the example of a company in the Russia. Last year the owner claimed that, he accepted the applications of the people, who were confident. Moreover, many assume that how you do in a interview is more important and it is the fact. The majority of the industries want candidates with skills and qualification. While in the interview they see the knowledge of the interviewer and how they use their skills in different activities they have been assigned with. This is common all over the world, especially in the interviews that are merit based. In conclusion, the first interaction of a person is important in the interview, but what secures their job and enlighten their future, is their performance and knowledge. However, the percentage in a degree comes later.