Some people believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Globalization made some changes to the world and in this way, many cultures and traditions also got affected. One of the biggest changes that we can point out is making youngers forget some old beliefs they had. this essay explores the reasons for this trend and whether it is positive or not. To start with, there are already many old cultures left behind because of globalisation. Also, the hosts seem to show no resistance to it as if they want it to happen too. Firstly, one of the most important reasons that might come to anyone mind, is that those types of society tend to feel the fading tradition is outdated and not well understood by today's world. In detail, this actually makes sense and as we can see some groups are not welcome in society unless they put away the behaviour which is causing the problem. Secondly, these days hectic lives would make it more difficult to stick with old hobbies as humans are busy working all day long to make some money. Moreover, this trend could be both positive and negative depending on different cases. For example, in the past, the idea that girls do not matter at all, was a common thing in many countries. In fact, in some countries girls were seen as shameful and every parent would either kill the poor child or raise her like a slave. Although, negative effects are present in this trend like many vibrant traditions from Mexico or asian ones, that are now dying out mostly due to Western influence. In conclusion, youth might not have that much free time to keep alive their beliefs as they got to find a way to survive today's hectic pace of life. Overall, it could be bad or not, which is all followed by this question's answer "Is the belief a worthy one?".