In large cities, the issue of overpopulation has been a significant cause of concern which leads to a lack of jobs and traffic congestion. What is the cause of this? How can government help in solving this problem?

Overpopulation has become a substantial burden for metropolise's citizens, causing traffic congestion and diminishing job opportunities. Although several causes contribute to this phenomenon, measures can be taken to tackle this problem. Industrialization and natural disasters have attracted numerous migrants. With the introduction of machines and apprantuses apprentices, conventional methods are no longer capable of competeing with modernized industries. Thereby, stakeholders and big company managers have decided to adop new policies, ultimately forcing workforce to change their lifestyle alongside. Take farming for instance, urban farming and vertical horticulture not only benefits individuals by providing organic, healthy nutritions but also deminish the need for insecticides and decrease financial burden caused by natural disasters. However, as urban agriculture become dominent, farmers will lose their jobs and start migrating to big cities for jobs, a futile try as machines have already substituted human workforce. Moreover, natural disasters necessitate citizens to abondon their dwellings and migrate to cities. Floods, tsunamies and other forms of natural disasters not only cause individual property loss but also erode farming lands and damage amenities, making life unbearable. Fiji is a testament to natural hazards effect on overpopulation. As sea levels rise, more coastal regions of FIji island submerge, urging citizens to move to cities for a more sustainable life. Motivating individuals to move to suburba suburbia areas and planning viable solutions beforehand can mitigate high rates of migrantions migration. Firstly, governments can motivate people to move to suburban areas, which can be done both by advertising and improving small citie's infrastructure. Skillfully crafted advertisements can tap into individuals needs, indirectly motivating them to live as is advertised. Highlighting the benefits of breathing fresh air, showcasing higher lifeexpectancy life-expectancy rates among suburban dwellers along with emphasising on natural resources can captivate individuals attention. Furthermore, constructing high-tech amenities and providing job opportunities will attract people to live within their local fields. For instance, building schools and universities with cutting-edge facilities dissuade students from moving to large cities for obtaining a higher degree. Secondly, by settling natural hazards, governmets government would be able to balance the migration flow. Building seawalls, construcing homes on higher hills, and using more sustainable materials in constructions promise enduring local existance as well as solving the overpopulation problem. In conclusion, overpopulation stems from both human and nature interventions. Neverthelles, governments can provide feasible solutions to alleviate this phenomenon.