The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The growth of online shopping brings us a convinent life that we can access to varies commodity anywhere just using our cellphone. Some people thinks that this would lead to all shops in towns and cities closing, however, I disagree with that. The opinion that online shopping will have negative effect on shops in towns and cities mainly account on these facts. First of all, merchandise on internet are mainly cheaper than in shops for their low cost, so that more people preferred Change the form of the verb prefer show examples buying goods online than going to shops. Secondly, shopping online is more convinient than driving to the city centre where parking is always a problem. Thirdly, there are abundant commodity choices online, and searching is as easy as moving the finger, while in department store or supermarket, we can hardly buy all the stuff at one time. In conclusion, online shopping is winning more and more market share, and threaten the morket of shops in towns and cities. In my opinion, online shopping can coexist with shops well, and they can benefit from each other. To some extent, online shopping would never replace shops, especially in particular fields, for example, service industry such as barber's shops, restaurants. In addition, the lower price online, will push the shops in towns to reduce the price while improve the quality, in order to attract more consumers, which would promote the development of companies. At last, some shops nowadays are not only a place to buy, but also a social containment for people to get together. On the whole, I think online shopping will not lead all shops in towns and cities closing, but on opposite, online shopping will get along well with shops and be benefical to shopping market.