Some people say that that working at home is beneficial to the worker and the family while others believe that it is stressful to both the worker and the family. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Remote working became a trend during last few years due to the pandemic Covid - 19 that affect globally. Some argue that work from home method gives positive impacts for both the employee and his/her family while, some believe that this method can cause unnecessary stress. But, In my point of view, I think remote working is positively impacting on both employee and the family. Working from home is a modernized method used by many countries to increase the interaction of the worker with their family, allowing them to have healthy relationships and work life balance. During 2020 to 2022 where we faced a global pandemic converted us to a remote working environment. As a result, there was a significant difference in the productivity levels and the mental status of employees when compared to on site working conditions. It is true that in most of the organizations, working environment is stressfull due to several factors such as competition, profit maximization intentions and meeting dead lines that can be lively seen in professional working places. Therefore, working people might drop their productivity. Another reason that I dont support on site working condition is that many of the employees does not feel comfortable due to internal politics and some ethics, rules, policies and values followed by the companies to maintain a profesionalism. For example it is proven that in many countries people are struggling to arrive to the office at time and worry about the dress code more often and become stressed due to minor reasons rather than paying attention to actual work. But, if the worker is at home, these kind of unnecessary stress can be eliminated. Moreover, nowadays at least two people per house or familiy unit are employed because of the higher expenses. Thus, there can be problems regarding taking care of children and the older adults at home during the working hours. If the employees are given a chance to work on a remote basis that will leads to reduce such kind of issues because, the workers can pay attention to their loved ones while working. Therefore, it will facilitate the employee to work for the company while taking care of the family symultaniously. On the other hand, if the employees does not posses a good control in between work life and the personal life during working from home condition, it will leads to serious draw backs such as, inability to meet up dead lines, difficulities in reaching the assigned objectives and targets and drop down in professional relationships within the peers. However, the companies that offer on site working conditions can take over the control of all its employees and have a close supervision on them to achieve future goals and objectives clearly. By doing so the company can understand the strengths and weaknesses of each and ever team player in the company and arrange training and development programs accordingly to develop them. In conclusion, Eventhough there are pros supporting both the sides, I strongly support working from home method to promote stress free employee life and happy family to be maintained.