Some people regard video games as useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Although some refer video games as practical educational setting, others, myself included, believe that these tools impact on people adversely, playing them, and its demerits far outweigh its merits. To begin with, the rate of violence is more likely to increase by playing some of these video games since their contents showcase the worst phonomena and characters. This results in changing user's behavior, in particular this occurs in some children, imagining the features of those games in the real life. consequentely, they may perpetrate a crime. In other words, they might act improperly, which may make them regret, regarding whatever they did before because of the effects of these games. To illustrate, According to the latest news, a teenager committed a murder after playing a violent video game. In fact, he has killed his classmate due to being affected by those unsuitable contents. When individuals spend their time playing games, they waste their time, which means they can do crucial tasks such as pursuing thier personal growth in favor of playing viedeo games overtime. To put it another way, this activity can be time-consuming, hindering people from prioritizing their tasks. Thus, after long hours they realize that they run a sendantry life style, and face a range of diseases, including obesity and depression. On the other hand, some contend that these games are educational,as some of which teach how to cook or dance, to name but a few. Nevertheless, they are not as beneficial as those deeds that people are more active in them, such as doing physical activities. To conclude, despite some people who believe playing video games is parctical practically in individuals' lives, I personally claim that they might have negative influence on players which may alter their manners to commit a crime or waste their time instead of concentrate on major tasks in their lives.