Some people suggest that the government should spend money putting more works of art like paintings and statues into towns and cities to make them attractive places. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many people said that it is necessary for the government to allocate money for paintings and statues in cities to make them more attractive. It is true that investing money in putting works of art into cities can add some aesthetic touches to them, i argue that there are still other things that government should put money on to enhance the beauty of cities. It is reasonable that the government spend money putting artwork which can make cities great attractions. Around the world, there are some internationally famous works of art which require a great amount of creativity, time, effort and resources. Therefore, all of these pieces can definitely increase attractiveness of cities, which is totally worth the money and bring the beauty of art closer to the public. Besides this, investing money in artworks may add a more aesthetic touch to cities. Moreover, among those works, there may be some that become an iconic feature and attract tourists. Although allocating money on artworkartworks to add aesthetic touch to cities to some extent, it is still not enough to make cities have more attractiveness. Therefore, the government should put more money in building infrastructures such as roads, bridges and buildings. For example, in Vietnam, when people talk about some great bridge buildings, it should be Da Nang which is called the City of Brigdes, this is not because Dan Nang has many bridges, it is about the beauty that those bridges bring to the city. Besides this, it is also important to build green space for the cities such as parks and gardens which can bring a sense of becoming closer to nature. In conclusion, while it is true that there are many benefits when investing in artworks to make cities more attractive such as adding an aesthetic touch to cities, bringing beauty closer to the public and attracting tourists, i still think that putting money in other things is a better way to improve the beauty of cities including building infrastrures and expanding green space.