In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

In this contemporary world, it is argued that the rates of divorce are increasing significantly. This happens due to the lack of understanding and communication and failed expectations. To solve these problems, the government should organize premarital counseling sessions and strengthen laws. There are several reasons why the number of divorces has increased. The first one is the lack of understanding. Spouses have different opinions, ideas and dreams. Then, a disagreement between them arises and it leads separation. Another reason is the shortage of communication. These days, both men and women are tied up with their work and have very busy schedules. They just do not have enough time to spend together or to talk with each other about problems and accumulated emotions they have. And, finally, the failed expectations. It is more common for young people who only start to live. They do not think about the future, what awaits them next or what difficulties they will have, they do not understand what responsibility they have. They just know that they love each other. All these reasons lead to a big one, family breakdown. To handle these issues, there are two solutions. Firstly, the state should organize premarital counseling sessions where specialists would talk about the importance of marriage and how to prevent problems amongst parents. Another aspect is also for the government to strengthen laws which will preserve the integrity of marriage and safeguard family relationship. All these options will make a lifelong marriage easier and prevent family breakdown. In conclusion, separation is one of the common problems the society faces with today. The reasons for this phenomenon are a shortage of communication and deceitful expectations. In order to solve these problems I offer the solutions I have mentioned above.