In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,many cities allow people to choose the design of their own buildings without strong limitations. This could benefit people by letting them reflect their ideas freely and these buildings may attract tourist and refresh the economy. However, peoplmay people choose putting unapproperate design that could effect other people in negative way. One of the main advantages is this phenomena could increase dieversity and make buildinges building beautiful and unique. when indivisuals can make their own choises regarding the style of their homes or offices they can reflect their personalities and their ideas without the fear of consiquences. For example, many people when they start their own bussinesses, they want to make that the design is special and reflect the purpose of the project (like cafe) to attract more costumers. furthermore these type of special buildinges building can benefit not only the owners but also whole community. For example, in many cities there are buisseness places have become torest attraction places. Therefore the uniquness of these places can offers financial growth to the country. On the other hand,if these buildinges do not undergo to policies from the government they might effect others negatively. For instance,high buildinges can prevent sunlight from reaching other lower ones if there are no rules to control the length of them. Another possible drawback is that some people choose awkward design that could effects the view of the city. If people choose putting inapproperate images or statues in front of their offecis, that could makes the community feel unrespectful. Nowadays,many cities do not have enough control on the design of buildings. This could benefit people by allow them reflect their ideas also these buildings may bring financial growth if they become tourist attractions. But some people could put unapproperate design that could effect other people in negative way.