IELTS Writing Correction Service / Writing Samples / Band 7 Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A considerable number of individuals believe that marketing compel us to purchase new products that we truly do not require and other opines that, the advertisements provide information about new goods that can be more useful for our daily life. According to me, commercials are more useful for businesses and companies, in a prospective of selling but as a buyer it make us to buy unnecessary products that we already have it. The main benefits of the advertisement goes to the busniesses business and the owners of the companies. It encourage people to buy these stuff that we already have but in smaller version. for example, mobile phones. USA based mobile phone Apple company launch new iphone every year with the smaller changes. Folks eagerly waiting in lines to get new iphone. and these iphones iPhones are more expensive and worth of 1 month salary. however, social media is great platform to advertise these products like every hollywood actor showcase their new iphones phones. This inspire young ones to buy their new mobile just because they think if celebrities have it; i needed as well. Commercial for Ice cream and other products like video games are harmful for children but they launch these games in series. so' pupils think, they had an old series and they need a new one. This Increase only our expenses and make us lazy. for example, companies introduce new cleaning goods on daily basis and with new inventions. We also waiting for advance technology that helps us in our daily life like self monitored cleaning tools. It clean everything on the floor without our help. This make us lazy and unhealthy like tabacoo and smoking products. In conclusion, although marketing new products every day with little innovations make us to buy everything but in reality it uplift our expenses only. Some products are not good for our health. It is audience's responsibility towards their health and their money. Governments should banned some advertisement that are not good for our new generations.