Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that grown-up persons are not as aware as young generation about global warming. I totally agrees with that statement because youngsters are being taught in school and adults have no time to look at these matters. On the one hand, These days every school children is being taught about global warming. they learn about type of pollutions, how chopping more trees affect us and how to tackle these problems. Therefore, every young child knows more in detail. For instance, In Pakistan, group of young children from class eight in Karachi school, called the press conference to aware public about how trees are being chopped in Karachi city, and how it will create problems for next generations. They also started plantation drive to plant as many trees as possible and it was also joined by other institute students as well. On the other hand, most of the grown-ups do not even have time for discussing these issues. They are working hard to earn a meal for their family, by doing their job day and night. Their salary gets deducted when they take a day off from their work place. Therefore their only focus is on one thing. For example, In Delhi city of India, people gathered for the global warming awareness program, however, when they were interviewed by media, most of them complained about not being paid to make some time for these gatherings, and slowly every peson was leaving, therefore this program was cancelled within 3 days, which was supposed to take place for 10 days. To conclude, adults have no time for these matters because of their priorities, whereas, youngsters learn about these issues in their courses, they have more knowledge about it and also have time to work on it.