Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In general, all individuals have their own inclusive characteristics which are considered strengths or weaknesses, while some are more common in men and some others in women. However, this notion could be a strong reason to force both genders to follow specific paths. In my opinion, I believe that although people tend to choose similar careers based on their gender preferences and common traits, there are always exceptions. As a result, many people are talented in fields that gender roles define as the opposite of their sex. Also, entrance to a job should be according to individual merits and competencies. The main reason to support the idea of admitting the sexuality limitations for certain professions is the various potentials and capabilities that exist in each person, without considering their sex. The popularity of talents among males or females should not be considered a fundamental measure for judgments and decisions. Women traditionally have not had access to managerial positions and crucial governmental roles in many countries, while the few women who overcome these discriminations have demonstrated outstanding achievements and performance. For instance, Angela Merkel, during her leadership period, gained numerous valuable achievements in Germany. On the other hand, performance in a profession should depend on a person's abilities, skills, and qualifications, not on their gender. In spite of many advances that women have achieved in the workplace, it is undeniable that many employers hire employees according to society's cliches and cultural biases. Subsequently, we observe that unsuitable people occupy vital posts in the job market, and the outcome of their efforts is not effective. In conclusion, although it seems that men and women have different characteristics that make them suitable for some specific careers and majors, it is wrong to exclude them from professions because of their sex. In fact, the distribution of talents in people does not have an exact correlation to sex. It is also worthwhile if the selection and hiring process proceeds without discrimination.