The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

The proposition that the standard workweek allows an expanded weekend is a subject of contemporary debate. From my perspective, although longer weekends are averse to the economy, in contrast, they usually increase productivity. This essay will exhibit some reasons before displaying my opinion. To start with, shorter working week plays a vital role in demolishing the economy. In other words, weekdays have an essential role in promoting society, particularly in the financial aspects. Several people are suffering from serious situations due to the lack of money. Moreover, the government will face challenges due to phenomenon of reducing the goods which are manufactured by factories. Nevertheless, the benefits of extended weekends in order enhancing the quality of life, it is also possible to say that significant numbers of people are indeed requirement to long vacations to rest their minds. An additional day off would provide greater flexibility in these aspects. In my opinion, it is possible to reduce the hours worked during the day because I certainly believe that as working hours increase, the tasks will increase, and as a result the pressure will display on employees, as well as the productivity will decline as a massive jump. On the contrary, taking a break during work to rest body and mind the raise of achievements will be noted. In conclusion, despite the potential impact on productivity, a shorter week would yield substantial advantages for the workers because having a day off will provide dramatic flexibility, moreover, several people need to obtain long weekends to promote their mental health as well as rest their minds.