Goverments investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Goverments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most controversial topics today relates to whether the governments should not allocate their budgets to the arts but public services. In this essay, I elaborate on the reasons why I totally disagree with this view. The primary reason why I oppose the opinion that the public money should not be used for the art is that art facilities such as theaters and museums ameliorate citizen's well-being. For instance, individuals can maintain their mental health by enjoying music in concerts while others can enrich their emotions by seeing exhibits in galleries. If these facilities do not exist, the number of citizens who are depressed particularly in freezing winter seasons will grow, resulting in an increase in the budgets for healthcare services. Another justification for my view is that art facilities are pragmatic for children's education. Although each school has the art class and music class, they will be stimulated and touched excessively when listening to music at a theater. Additionally, if they can take part in a concert there, they will be more motivated to practice it. They will also expand their horizons when visiting a museum to see numerous objects with different values. In conclusion, although some individuals claim that taxpayer's money should not be used for the art, I vehemently oppose this view. I believe art facilities such as theaters and galleries play important roles in improving citizen's well-being and supporting children's education outside of schools. I will recommend that the governments should sustain these facilities as a part of public health and education.