Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

I thought both statements can be accepted in society. I have learned Sociology in my undergraduate program and still remember that education is one tool called social elevator. Education is a process for someone to get a better life through a good job. In education, students will learn both practically and theoretically about something they are interested in. When students are highly skilled, then they can get more opportunities to find a good job. But, I think most people forget about soft skills during the education program they run. Such as, persistence, adaptation, flexibility, curiosity, collaboration, or anything else that is not seen by students directly. In sum I see the statement above divided into two things. People are aware of education to get a job only and other people are aware education is beyond it.