Some people seek a lot of advice from family and friends when choosing their career. Others feel it is better to choose a career more independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether listen to the parents when choosing a career or not. In this essay I am going to examine this ambiguous statement from both points of view. Vast of people report that teenagers should take into account their parent’s opinion about future jobs. The primary reason for considering like this is that parents are older therefore they have wide life experience. One vivid example of this is for example a girl who want to be an actress. However, she looks at this job through rose-tinted glasses. She doesn’t expect this profession to be highly complex. Her parents though know how hard it is to become a successful actress. And this girl can choose other profession connected to the art but with higher salary. On the other hand, others, so am I, believe that choosing a job should solely depends on a person. Majority of people have this exact opinion due to the fact that unless you try you will not know. A particularly outstanding example can be observed in the situation with my uncle. By the advise from his parents he went to medical university. However, when he grew up he regrets that he did not try to become a singer. This was his dream that never came true. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. Nevertheless, I am absolutely sure that the choice of future career should solely lie on a person. The reason for that is independence. Everyone should learn their mistakes through their own experience.