On one hand, nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. On the other hand, nuclear weapons are a potent threat to world peace. Do the benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the risks? Give your opinion and support it with reasons.

Nuclear provides the lowest capital and clean waste, however, it has potential to be used as a weapon that threatens world peace. Based on those facts, I believe the benefits still outweigh the drawbacks because the world needs sustainable energy and the government can make policies to prevent the misuse of nuclear. First and foremost, nuclear categorized as sustainable energy and it is eco-friendly. Unlike other energies, such as oils and coals, nuclear produced by some atoms in the lab and not by fossils, thus, the intelligence can reproduce it. Additionally, because it does not need fires to process it, it has almost zero waste and good for the environment. For example, in some cities in Indonesia that use nuclear as a power generator, the quality of water and air is better than other cities that usecoals because nuclear only produces small amount of waste. As a result, nuclear can be considered as an energy substitute. However, there are drawbacks to nuclear such as its use as a weapon. People can use nuclear as a bomb because it contains massive power that is enough to damage a whole country. For example, the tragic World War Bombs in Nagasaki and Hiroshima which used nuclear, not only killed thousands of people, but the radiation can still detected in these areas until now. Due to these facts, nuclear is dangerous if it is used as a weapon. To conclude, nuclear is a sustainable energy, however, it has potential to use as a weapon. Although that, I believe that the benefits still outweigh the drawbacks because the government can prevent the misuse of nuclear by creating policies that emphasize the prohibition of nuclear weapons.