Some people think that families have the most powerful influence on a child’s development, while others think other factors such as television, friend, music. etc. gave biggest effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that family is the main root for building the kid's development, while another part of people claim that there are other factors with stronger influences to the children. In my opinion, even kids could be affected by the outside environment, family is still the foundation of their overall development. On the one hand, some factors like technology, entertainment and friendships could be a driver of a kid's development. As today's technology is almost everywhere in our life, kids can assess to social media and surf on internet easily. As a result, these online information navigates their understanding of the world. Furthermore, some kids enjoy the games which can bring them joy and also a sense of achievement, leading them how to solve problems and to reach higher goals. Adidtionally, Friendships are also crucial for kids well-being, they can learning social skills and corporative teamwork from meeting different people. All these given facts show that a kid's development is inextricable with the factors outside of the family. On the other hand, family plays a vital role in the growth of kids as parents are the initail resource provider of all. Since we were born, family is the first place where who learn how to talk, how to walk and even how to think. Parents have the responsibility to cultivate a kid's understanding. For example, parents teach their kids to act appropriately and also give them moral education at home, expecting the kids to be fully prepared facing the world outside of the house. Personally, my life's biggest influence is from my mother, she tought thought me to be an independent person by encouraging me to do things responsibly. Also, she is the one who provided me the opportunity to go to school, which enables me to learn how to use technology wisely and how to make friend properly. The life -long lecture that she gave me is precious, more important than other factors. In conclusion, kids can be driven by many elements in life, but I firmly believe that the importance of family outweighs that of the outside factors. According to my own experience, parenting gives the strongest impact to my life.