Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others belive that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the important choice everyone makes is which subject to study. The chosen subject has a great impact in the trajectory of everyone life. While some believe that students need to concentrate on how useful the subject is, others think that they need to follow their passion. I believe that students have to think about their future and study subject that can be beneficial for them. There is a peramount impotance of what we choose to study, therefore it need to take with much caution and consideration. First a degree is most likely to take 3 years to finish, thus it is not something we can easely do again, second most of the time is expansive thereby it leads to take a loan. Therefore many students find themselves graduating with a deep debt they need to return, and those who choose a non useful degree will have harder to do so. Moreover when they have their own family, they will want to give them the best education which having money is imperative. However, following your passion is essencial for great success, people who follow their desire are increasing their chance to success, compered to people which money and status leaded them. therefore choosing to study subjects based soley on its advanges advances in the future significantly increase the risk to depression and quiting. To sum up, I believe that people need to choose their diploma based on its usefulness but at the same time be aware that it can lead to obstacles and difficulities in the future.