Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The foods and beverages which are produced using a large amount of sugar result in health issues. A certain part of society believes that the products which contain sugar should be more pricey to prevent these kinds of problems. In my opinion, this is not the right approach for making people avoid these products. Firstly, it is more important to inform people about the dangers of sugar rather than increasing prices. The different lessons and classes at schools and universities should involve information about the dangers of sugar in human body. For example, the subjects such as anatomy can effectively teach the bad impacts of sugar on general well-being. Additionally, a certain amount of sugar intake is not harmful for health. Sugar is a source of energy which can boost consumer's energy and improve their moods. Secondly, the extreme prices that have been set for sugar goods are not a solution to handle excessive sugar consumption. The people with special privileges who are financially wealthy can afford any price that has been assigned to the sugar products. Furthermore, there can be specific conditions that high costs may negatively impact the individuals' well-being. For instance, a minor part of population suffer from a chronic disease called " Sugar crisis" - a disorder in which if the person does not eat enough sugar that is demanded by body, it may cause depression, stress, and anxiety. To sum up, the harm of the sugar in human health is obvious. Although some suggests that high sugar prices may lead to less consumption, I firmly believe that this is not a direct solution to the problem and I recommend residents be made aware of the harms of sugar.