Modern forms of communications such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent to do agree or disagree”

Although some people claim that modern communication such as email and messaging have impacted negatively their social lives, I believe that it has its own factors that will be greatly beneficial. Therefore, I partially agree with this statement. Also, this essay will discuss the pros and cons of this statement, as well as how to maintain a great social life while still using modern communication. One of the main reasons that technological communication is beneficial is that it helps greatly in time management, which when you strike a conversation you are aware of the time and can silence the conversation at any given time. For instance, when you are on a call with someone, you can just finish your work while holding your phone on your ear, that you do not have to exactly be somewhere else comfortable for striking a chat or have a face-to-face conversation while wasting so much time for discussion. Nevertheless, some people may argue that it has a negative effect on your social life, such as, you may become timid and have social anxiety when facing people or be more distant of the people who are close to you like your friends, colleagues. It is true, I cannot deny that fact. However, you can change the cons through only using it when its necessary, while having the needed deep conversations with them through meeting up and having a really great time together. Moreover, modern communication can lead to making new friends along the way. For example, communication apps such as, Discord and Telegram helps you meet new people, personalities. I wholeheartedly experienced it myself, I have few friends from Discord and it helps me with my social anxiety which I had since I was pre-teen. Thus, technological communication can help in making new friends also reducing social anxiety. In conclusion, while modern communication does have its own disadvantages, it does not mean you cannot prevent them, as well as, it comes with great advantages too making the negative impacts useless. Therefore, I partially agree with this statement.