Some people think that real life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening should be included in the curriculum as compulsory subjects? Do you agree or disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and details.

It is a contentious issue whether household courses should be included in a curriculum or not. I concur that those are not subjects that we should learn from teachers. Precisely, members of our family should learn us them after classes. To begin with, If parents pay the attention to learn kids, they will spend enough time on practicing skills such as cooking, cleaning and gardening. The government role is to prepare kids to the future career and give them an access to the basic knowledge. For example, how to speak, write, count and read. Changing tasks of the education system would negatively impact young generation because they would be overwhelmed by a number of additional compulsory things to do. Moreover, it is a waste of time for a majority of students. It is something we anyway will deal with later on in our lives. There is no urgent need to spend additional hours on things that we will learn in practice in our free time. For instance, when going to the university people mature and are forced to learn how to deal with an adult life tasks. They are learning from an experience which is the most effective way. Therefore, institutional help would be just a waste of the public resources. To sum up, I strongly opt for real life skills development to stay as a private responsibility. Some people believe it’s better to include them in a student’s schedule; however. I believe it should be fully on a side of the parents since the other way round it would waste to much money and effort.