Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

Nowadays,the number of people using car has been significantly increasing especially,in the last three decades.Since car had been developed, it became one of the most popular methods of transportation due to its convenient causing traffic jams.The following paragraphs will be discussed in detail as to whether this is true and the solutions to this problem. It is true to say that traffic jams is one of the major problems in many countries.Capital cities or the cities which people are crowded have suffered the most. For instance,in my city travelling in three kilometres can take an hour to commute in rush hour. Consequently,the incidence of transportation accidents is a clear evidence of this problem beacause it has been accumulated rapidly owning to growing number of car ownership. The ways to cope with this issue require multiple methods. Firstly,in order to persuade car users to take public transportation,the government should improve this system so that it is easily accessible and the price is affordable. Additionally,Increasing the taxes of car purphases and the taxes of car entering in capital cities are also beneficial pushing them toward public transportation. Moreover,expanding the civilization to nearby cities resulting in decreasing number of housing residents which lead to decrease number of cars. To summarize,it can be seen clearly that car has been rise rapidly and goverment governments can deal with this problem by multiple ways such as improving public transportation,increasing taxes and expanding civilization.