In todays world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In the modern era, most citizens prioritize their look and appearance more than any other life aspect to seek youth again.Unfortunately, this phenomenon has become more prevalent currently. However, there are a lot of standards for this problem and I believe that the main reason is the spread of social media. Back in the period between the 18th to 19th-century people used not consider their wearing as a major matter in their lives. However, over time it became an essential part of people's lives as your appearance determines your level in society. On the other hand, makeup is a significant cause as it has experienced a major development currently. People's desire for more beauty has increased as well as their need for attention. Furthermore, that enhanced the standards for attention as their brain became unsatisfied with normal compliments from humble humans and wanted to attract more wealthy people's attention. Social media have developed humanity standards significantly. For example, the most famous application in the world is Instagram and the main concept if it is that it shows photos or videos of people's happiness. Therefore, it may appear the individual's negative thoughts that their life is not satisfying and not happy as much as most humanity and that encourages them to pay more attention to looks. To solve that struggle, governments should improve the awareness of money spending and encourage citizens to reset their standards of beauty. In conclusion, appearance is not crucial matter and society should dedicate that effort to enhancing the education and economic statement in the country.