Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has negatively effect on their social lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that people do not spend enough time with friends,choosing instead modern ways of communication such as email and messaging. While I agree our society has become more technological, I suppose having quality time with your friends is still very important. This essay will discuss the role of messengers and their impact on a person's social life. One of the main reasons why replacing real-life communications with messengers is a bad idea,which can cause mental illness,is physical hunger.Physical hunger causes people a lot of suffering. For instance person who does not have physical connections such as hugs,holding hands and even eye contact,which is considered as a physical connection too,has a higher chance of having panic attacks and depression episodes,than a socially active person. Nevertheless is a need to accept that nowadays messengers have become a part of the communication process,and that needs to be seen and appreciated too.To illustrate different people have individual mindsets or circumstances in their life.World has seen situations, when a person moves to another country,and now they only have the possibility to connect with their old friends through messages.Some introverted people do not like to see their buddies face to face every time and genuinely have more fun while chatting with close people. In conclusion, while modern forms of communication occupy a place in our society,spending time with friends is still important to have a healthy social life