A staggering amount of food is wasted every year, both in businesses and households. Why is this happening? What can be done to tackle this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays,the problem of overconsuming food has become an immense widespread problem for our society. People mainly can not limit themselves from overbuying food to prevent the lack of products in various situations.It is my belief that there can be a number of methods to solve this problem. To begin with,in diverse bars and restaurants people buy a huge number of diverse types of food with massive size for a long time.It is hard to predict for restaurants how many people will visit there,they calculate the approximate number and usually buy a variety of each product. Also,in households people mostly buy some more packages ignoring the fact that food can be easily be gone off. For instance they can be busy with their job and having some extra long lasting edible products will benefit.In case this cause the reason of mentioned problems. To solve these drawbacks there can be diverse solutions,like organizing homeless centers for gaining leftovers for charity to nursing homes and orphanages.It is mandatory for restaurants to sort out their costs in an equal way for preventing waste. For example,some cafes can give their unusable food to ill cats and dogs from outdoors.Or the contained food can be given to farmers for feeding their animals. Hence, this solution can create an advantageous effect for environment. To sum up, this can be used for preserving and balancing our lifestyles.These pros can enrich our society and economy further.