Too much emphasis is given for the education of students. More government money should be spent on free time activities for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that education fees for students lead the spendings of the government, who should prioritize the investment in leisure activities for young people. This essay disagrees with that suggestion because schooling is far more important than entertainment. Education is a necessary part of human being development. A citizen with no education and with a weak level of schooling can’t be more beneficial for society than someone who is an expert in entertainment. However, the term “ education ” has to be well defined. Indeed, materials taught at school don’t only involve knowledge in science or literature, but it also provides a strong awareness in the way of life and the respect of the other, qualities that are essential for anyone and, that can’t be learnt on a soccer pitch or on a theatre scene. For instance, a majority of professional football players become ruined after the end of their career because of the lack of education they are featuring. These lasts generally don’t know how to invest their money and find huge difficulties to find jobs in other sectors. It is true that extra-time activities like the practice of sport or volunteering might be consequential for a balanced spirit. However, the principle aim of government is to bring up reliable citizens with an upvalue for the whole community. The point is that politics can’t be involved in every aspect of someone’s life. There is a fundamental structure provided by the country for its habitants like education and health care infrastructures. Government can’t get involved in everything though. Furthermore, extra activities are allowed and encouraged at public schools, as associations and sport’s practice. For example, high schools and universities are distinguished by their official sport’s team and numerous tournaments are regularly organized. In conclusion, Government should give the priority to the improvement of public education. In fact, a powerful country goes inescapably through well educated people. Nevertheless, training at school also give a certain knowledge in art, sport and a plenty of other extra activities.