Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society.

It is commonly believed that the increase in world’s population is not sustainable and will badly affect the global economy. Other people believe that the world’s increase in population is necessary and beneficial, as it drives economic and societal development Some people think that world population increase is a bad thing as it may lead to a global crisis. I totally agree with this opinion, because rise in the number of people may cause the growth in the number of consumers, therefore, leading to a high demand and a low supply. Human needs are unlimited, while resources are limited. For example, oil companies started to provide with less amount of oil due to the increase in consumers. World population increase is considered a good thing, because, it raises the number of the working individuals, which positively affects the global economy. For instance, most of the work processes require labour. In conclusion, an increasing population may lead to a global crisis, so it may be a bad condition, while, on the other hand, it may also create the growth of world economy.