Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

It is clear that both men and women pay attention to how they look and spend much money on variety of beauty products than before. I think the internet and well-developed technology are the main reasons which lead this problem. However, I believe this issue can be adressed by taking some steps. Firstly, We can not deny that our social life depends on technology. People use the internet for socialazing, following the news, interact with others etc. Therefore, we exposure the internet in every aspects of life. All people use plenty of apps such as instagram, youtube, snapchat. These apps show human to a myriad of advertisements regarding beauty products. Thus, people influce by these advertisements easily and they buy very range of beauty products even they are unnecessary. And besides there is a growing trend among both men and women about being extremely beautiful/handsome which is an unhealty mindset. People became addicted to their looks due to these taughts.It is not surprising they waste their all money on looking good. In my opinion some adjustments to tackle the problem should be done at governmental level. If authorities ban this kind of advertisements and pop-ups, people will buy beauty materials less or only their needs. In addition people who are addicted beauty should be rehabilitated in certain therapy centers. In conclusion, we all have to except that we live in the technology age and we can’t escape from it. All people face different types of products, videos etc. related to being good-looking so they spend their budget on these staffs. Consequently if we can’t stop our exposure of them, governments should focus on this problem and fix it by new adjustments.