Some people feel that punishment should focus more on rehabilitation instead of long prison terms. Others feel prison terms are important for social stability. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is true that there are different opinions about long term prison penalties. While some people support long- term prison punishment is crucial for society, others believe punishments should consist more rehabilitation rather then imprisonment. Both argue may be true in such cases, however I do believe long term prison punishment is better application for social stability. On one hand, researchs researches researchers indicate that most of the criminals have some mental diseases or they are traumatized. Thus, they should be treathened treated by doctors in rehabilitation centers. The more they take therapy, the more they may less have a tendency to such crimes. Morever, plenty of rehabilitation centers teach criminals different jobs such as how to be hair-stylist, chef, driver etc. Furthermore, they start work on these jobs after they finished their time in rehabilitation and make contribution to economy. On the other hand prison penalty always been a vital punishment to provide innocent’s well-fare. Because no one can gurantee criminals won’t act like same after rehabilitation. I have seen some news on television which show data about criminals who had theafed cheated or killed someone etc. after taking therapy. Thus, governments should continue to apply solid laws and long term imprisonment. If this penalty will goes on, more people will feel safe including childen, woman who have to extra protection. In conclusion, although rehabilitation for criminals has some benefits in some aspects, long term prison punishment is the only way for invest social life. I believe criminals should be isolated from society via prison penalties.