Same people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s society many citizens believe that the government has the right to take a major percentage of people earnings for public services, while the others argue that heavy taxes are not the best idea. This essay will explore both opinions and conclude that the disadvantages of high rates outweigh the advantages. There are both advantages and disadvantages to this, first of all supporting high taxes has social benefits and public good: it enable the government to provide and maintain essential services like infrastructure (roads, bridges), public education, and healthcare. In addition public funded services ensure that even those with lower income have access to quality education and healthcare, leading to a more balanced society. For example Countries like Sweden and Denmark have high tax rates but offer comprehensive social welfare programs and maintain high standards of living. However, high taxes are an economical burden on individuals, this can lead to a reduced disposable income, making it harder for individuals to afford their personal needs and save for the future. Furthermore heavy taxes may lead to a country economical downfall, since it discourage entrepreneurs and investors. When business face high taxes they may relocate to countrys with lower rates. reducing job opportunities and economic growth. for instance lower-tax countries like the United states attract businesses and skilled workers seeking more favorable tax conditions. In conclusion, both views are understandable and have strong arguments but it seems to me that having low taxes would be a far better phenomenal for the citizens of todays era.