The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some people prefer to have shorter vacations to get away from their jobs. Others like longer more than shorter. This essay explores that situation from both points of view. In contemporary life, our life is full of stress. Common sources of stress of particular individual stand out because of work, about money, about bills to be paid, plans etc. A good idea to relieve that from your shoulders is to have a short rest. Besides being effective in restoring mental strength, it also has additional benefits. For example, planning a long trip might be ruined by a simple weather conditions. In addition, if you need a few days off from work, you have to use long vacation for that which might be unsuitable and unconvenient. However, the other type of vacation, namely long, also has certain advantages. The most considerable one is that individual has more time to share for plan and consequently more leisure time to relax. Also, it is worth mentioning, that, while it differs between people, although generally shorter vacations might not fully satisfy need in relaxation, whereas longer does. For instance, an infamous problem of emotional burn out can not be solved in few days, but requires a professional assistance. In summary, both types of vacations have their pros and cons. As for me, I consider shorter trips to be more advantageous rather than longer ones. However, it does not mean that long vacations are bad, on the contrary, they allow you to cope with stress in the most efficient way possible.