In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue whether politicians should take accountability for the obesity problem. According to this theory, there should be some rules set by public institutions that prevent unhealthy lifestyles. In this essay, I will elaborate on this subject and explain why I strongly disagree with the above statement. To begin with, in many countries, children are becoming overweight. Nevertheless, it is the parents' role to take care of their diet. Because many neglect consequences, they give highly processed food to their toddlers. We should pay attention to individuals and enterprises rather than government to solve this issue. For instance, illustrate various negative effects caused by regular consumption of those products in the same way as cigarette boxes show. Moreover, some people say that prices of good quality food are too expensive for them. I concur that it is not necessarily the reason. If they buy basic products such as carrots and apples, the bill will not be expensive. Therefore, it is very much possible to purchase groceries healthy and cheaply if we spend enough time to analyze it. To conclude, education and marketing are key to help people change their lifestyles. Not only families, but also companies are responsible for a tough situation. We should improve the knowledge of families but also force companies to show the cons of their products.