the most important aim of science should be to improve people's live. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that the most important purpose of science should be for the benefit of people’s life. It is undeniable that science plays an important role in our daily life and I support the idea that whatever scientific findings should eventually lead to make human’s life better. First of all, one of the primary focuses of science should be on improving healthcare and finding cures for diseases. Scientific advancements in fields like medicine and biotechnology have the potential to significantly increase human lifespan, developing anti-virus and enhance the quality of life. Example, scientific research on medicine and biotechnology was vital in developing anti-virus during pandemic in the early 2020 because of covid virus. As a result, various anti-viruses have been produced and developed to counter it and probably have save lot of lives. Another main goal of science is making our daily life more convenience and efficient with the advance of technology. The way we live and work nowadays are very different from a few years ago which is how significant it is science form our habitual life. For instance, a few decades ago, it is almost impossible to send a new information instantly, however with the advance of technology such as smartphone that we have now, sending such a new information is can done in a mere second. In conclusion, although there are more other issues that scientists can focus on, but I agree that the primary purpose of science should be for the benefit of human’s life like healthcare and human well-being as well as technology and innovation to make our life more convenience and efficient.