Promotions to higher levels should be from within a company and not to a new person from outside. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that employees should be promoted from within a company rather than hiring from outside. I agree with their viewpoint. I believe it is unfair to the workers who have been helping there for a long time. A number of arguments surround my opinion. The main reason is that they are the real assets of the company because they know the loopholes and strengths of the company, which play a major role in the success of the organization. When they get a promotion, they feel valued, loved, and respected, which increases their confidence to perform much better. They feel that they are an important part of the firm and consider it to be their own business and give their best to take that business to a whole new level. So, in view of these benefits, I think it is advisable to promote current employees. Secondly, if promotion is done from outside it can lead to conflicts between the company and current labor, which can be detrimental for any business's growth. For example, being a loyal employee of the company, i did not get raise and promotion for last some months, but my new co-workers are being promoted to higher positions, which seems to be biased and it creates toxic environment where nonody wants to stay longer and will make their way out of the company when any better opportunity will knock at their doors. I believe this scenario going to burden company'budget, because hiring and training leads to wasting of resources and time. That is why, for the positive development, person from with in the company needs to be considered. In conclusion. I reiterate my opinion that it is no less than a blessing for a company if they have old and experienced workers, which they can use properly for their goals, and can reach a milestone.