Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Public services are in need of funds from the governments. Even though institutions are allocating enormous amounts of money to arts, it might not be sufficient with regard to covering the expenses of public services. Despite these concerns, I am inclined to believe that the governments must equally distribute the wealth among the differing services, such as culture, arts, and science, among others. Culture stems from the nation's history and folklore. Even habits our ancestors used to have back in the day are registered in many songs or art pieces. Therefore, it is crucial for our future development that these traditions keep being known to the next generations. By allocating funds with regard to art, the country's roots will be promoted and every individual is bound to know where they come from. By saying this, preserving our history would make a remarkable impact in our society. On the other hand, public services play not trifling role in the society nowadays. Hence, public transportation, health care or road infrastructure are essential. Even though the development with regard to these issues is not achieved equally among all of them, by perceiving more funds these can be winded down. Following all the points mentioned above, it's important for a government to balance the expenditure on either concerns, arts and public services. By correctly allocating funds among these two investments, a more developed country is bound to be seen in the foreseeable future.