In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

It has been shown around the globe in recent time that seniors do not receive enough respect from younger people. The impacts from economy changes and technology development play a significant role that affects youngsters' mindset, and lacking of generosity and humbleness to older people can be a concerned issue in a society. Economy is one of the impacts that has an affect on how young individuals view their ancesters' perspective as their income is obviously incline more than the ancesters could obtain in the past. Consequently, it is considered as a major revenue in a household where they think it allows them to do whatever they want without respects toward elderlies. Moreover, technology improvement enables youngsters to have more capabilities to do something while older people have a limited knowlodge to bargain with their children. My niece, for example, spent time on electronic devices a lot till she could give suggestions to her parents but with an impatient emotion expression when the parents learnt slowly. When people, both adolescents and adults, lack of generosity and modesty, they prone to express their feelings incontrollably and this can be seen as a rudeness and easily judged by a society. Without an sufficient respect to other people, residents will stop caring about others' feelings which it can lead to a tragedy, at the maximum point. Most of East Asia countries seriously take priority of a hierarchy into consideration in order to organise their societies, for instance. Thus, the citizens, including Thai residents, can share our lives living in public together without a catastrophe. To conclude, insufficient respect towards elderlies is caused by the change of economy and advancement of technology nowadays. These have a good chance to damage societies when adolescents lose their modest characteristics.