The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Films are a part of the contemporary world which is frequently attached to a country's culture. Most films might be inspired from a common niche, ussually the US industry, while others don't. There has been a contentious debate over whether these productions must be fund by the government in order to preserve and expand our culture. Despite the direct relantion relations between culture and films, I am inclined to believe that the government must allocate the money in a different way. Even though it's an important heritage to protect, there are more problems what need to be solved by these institutions. On the one hand, most productions are filmed as a product, so that a economical benefit is percieved. Do to this fact, the government must get apart, as a non-benefit organization which is working to facilitate and organize resources for the citizens that they are representing. Therefore, as long as the industry is seeking to increase its earnings, the government should not be involved. It can be a diferent situation whether the production of a film has another outcome such as spread a message or promote traditions, to name a few. The money gathered by the government should be used in order to mitigate or reduce social concerns, such as infraestructure, healthcare, among others. As long as the government aim is achiving economical or personal benefits within the interest of the governors, a change in policies and power distribution should be assessted. Following all the points mentioned aboved, it is important to note the labour the government has nowadays towards the inhabitants of a country. Having said that, films developed by the government should be seen as a minor duty.