Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Although people can cook at home, lately more people prefer to purchase food rather than cook. This essay will try to explain the advantages and disadvantages of this topic. The trend of purchasing food has become increasingly prevalent. This might occur because of the efficiency that is offered by purchasing meals outside. It allows people to order their food in less than 30 minutes and have it ready to eat immediately. In addition, by purchasing food we can save the energy that will be consumed in the cooking process. If we want to cook our meals, the water and energy usage will be increased. Therefore it shows more efficiency than cooking at home that might take longer to prepare. However, it is undeniable that purchasing food frequently may cost higher expenses. Sometimes, the price of the food is higher than if we make it ourselves. It is not advisable if you aim to manage your finances effectively. Furthermore, it cannot be guaranteed that the food that we purchase is healthy and hygienic for our health rather than cooking it at home. This can be seen with various cases of the restaurant of stores that do not prioritise the hygiene standard while preparing the food. As a result, it might lead to food poisoning to the customers. In conclusion, purchasing food has advantages as well as some disadvantages. Saving more time and efficiency will be the pros of the topic. However, it is not recommended for finance management as well as the threat of hygienic food if doing it frequently.