In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Do you think there were more advantages or disadvantages to being part of a large family in the past?

With the passage of time, a huge number of aspects of human life have changed: from thoughts to the means of production of public goods. Of course, the changes have not spared the way groups of people coexist together. Previously, everyone lived in friendly villages where everyone knew everything about everyone, but now people are based mainly in big cities where sometimes you think about the wrong thing. how to find out everything and about everyone, and how not to forget about everything and about everyone. But despite such changes, villages and megacities continue to coexist with each other at the same time, and therefore everyone begins to think about himself, and which way of organizing the life of the population is preferable to him - a village or a megalopolis? In this essay, I will outline the pros and cons of villages that I think are important for solving such an issue. First, it is worth mentioning probably the disadvantages of villages, which come to mind quite quickly when you think about such a social way of life. Firstly, in comparison with a megalopolis or even a city, the village has much fewer opportunities for career growth and for obtaining the maximum number of all kinds of services and goods due to the banal colossal difference in the number of people - there are few people in the village, therefore, the services provided, jobs and other things will be much less than in cities. I would also like to add that due to the lack of people and labor, all those sectors of human life that are best developed in cities suffer. Infrastructure, healthcare, education, telecommunications, yes, I will get tired of listing all the things that a village can only dream of having at the same level as in the city. In addition, we must not forget that villages live completely differently from cities, there is a completely different way of life, other customs and so on and so on. The same confidentiality and preservation of personal boundaries in the village, which are important to many people today, are denied there as a concept and as a result it may come to the point that some kind of accident or misconduct of one person, spreading a rumor throughout the village, can lead to the most terrible consequences for both the person himself and and for his inner circle. It is also worth adding that in villages, things are much worse with the protection of citizens' lives than in cities, and therefore, in any encounter with violators of the law, honest citizens risk almost everything, because no one can protect them in the same way as they would do in the city.