Directors’ large organisations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees. Some people think it is necessary, but others believe that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Companies must carefully consider fair salary structure for all employees. While some people argue that it is unfair if the directors get higher salaries than new employees, I side with those who feel that the executive leader should have earned a higher salary. Firstly, the executive leader's position requires high qualifications. It is well-known that directors usually need to meet the specific requirements, such as 5 years of experience in senior operational role and passing competency assessment to become directors in the company. Furthermore, director carry high-risk responsivities, such as creating strategies to ensure the company sustainability. For this reason, it seems reasonable for directors to receive high salaries to match their qualifications and responsibilities. Therefore, the company should consider high salaries for executive leaders’ positions because of their qualifications. On the other hand, some new employees may also bring relevant experience and hold significant responsibilities within the company. For example, managers and other operational leaders play critical roles that contribute directly to the company's success. Therefore, they may deserve competitive salaries as well. Companies should aim for fairness by considering a salary structure that reflects each employee's role and responsibilities. This approach would ensure that employees in crucial positions, even if not executive level, are compensated appropriately. In conclusion, while executive leaders need to pay a high salary due their competency and qualifications, companies should also consider the importance of fair compensation for employees with valuable skills. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the executive leader should earn a high salary.