A lot of places in the world relied on tourism as a main source of income unfortunately can also be a source of problems if it isn’t managed currently. Describe the adv and dis? Do you think benefits of tourism is drawback?

Nowadays tourism generates a significant portion of national income for most of the countries, but it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine advantages and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of developed tourism industry are boost in country’s economy and a large number of new job openings for local people. Firstly, tourists spend money on a wide range of services, including hotels, transportation, amusements, food and medical services. This way, tourism yields an additional income, greatly supporting the country’s economy. Secondly, tourism increases level of employment by bringing new job. For instance, the influx of tourists result in a large demand in restaurant workers, hotel staff, tour guides and employees of retail services, exhorting business owners to hire more people for these positions. However, tourism affects environment and cleanliness of popular tourist destinations. If the tourist location is not managed properly, it cause deleterious effects on the ecology of that place. The demand for the increased construction is building more and more hotels. This often leads to destruction of forests and overexploitation of natural sources, disturbing natural ecology of world. To recapitulate, to tourism industry has some downsides like disastrous impacts on forests, but it does not overshadow the positive impact on country’s economy. I believe that benefits of tourism totally outweigh the drawbacks of it.